NPD behavior in teen

• 3 Replies

Nur-Ab-Sally

NPD behavior in teen
« on: April 06, 2018, 02:02:40 PM »
Iíve posted in other topics on this site, but this is my first time here. Iíve been divorced from uNPDxh for about two years. In the time since, there has been a lot of growth for me, coming to terms with the power dynamics of that relationship and beginning to understand how the issues of my own that I brought to the table contributed to this unhealthy dynamic between us. Going email contact only with him helped with this immensely, as well as therapy and a new career which has really helped with my confidence and trust in my abilities. It still feels that Iím constantly confronted with new realizations about my time with my ex as experiences and encounters will trigger me and Iíll have to work hard to understand and reframe my perspective on these thoughts, feelings, and reactions. Itís still very confusing at times, which only makes my concerns for my son more confusing in turn.