In danger need help

Started by John Wender, January 19, 2019, 06:49:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

John Wender

Hi all,

I haven't posted here in a while and am looking for any advice by people who may have gone through a similar thing.
Long story short I ended up going NC with malignant narcissist parents for 2 years but ended up going back to them and got commited to a mental hospital because I was suicidal and suffering psychosis, probably partly brought on by the abuse. Anyway Im out now and well (have recovered) and have been living with parents for the past 2 years - under their spell. Just recently the abuse has started again and now I'm extremely worried that they are going to try and get me commited to the hospital again, by saying I am threatening suicide or threatening to harm them by calling the police.

What can I do? Please help

symbasmommy

I am not a doctor but it seems like it's a cycle.... Try to contact someone outside of your family you trust... Try to diffuse them and the situation if you can... Stay neutral and if you can get out of the house without raising an alarm try to see a psychologist that you can get help from.... Best wishes to you.... I am sorry I couldn't help more...

Fightsong

Given  your previous admission to hospital are you still in contact or care of the mental health team? Can they or your family doctor advise you how to  physically move away? If not permanently then anyone you could go and stay with for a 'holiday?'  Are you be able contact someone who can help you? Someone outside of your immediate family?

John Wender

Thanks for the responses. I am not under their care any more and there is no one outside of the family I could stay with - I am completely alone. I am also worried that if I tell my GP my thoughts he may side with my parents or get me admitted for being paranoid or something. If I move away they could easily call the police and tell them I am planning on suicide. What can I do?

Danden