Am i getting Out of the FOG? Or is it me

Started by Freetobe, April 29, 2022, 09:30:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Freetobe

I am retired and to keep myself busy I work for a company and pick up dog poop in peoples backyards I have been doing this for about 2 years and yesterday was the 1st time I was almost attacked by a pitbull The dog did not make contact with my body but viciously when after my bucket and my scooper I had to scream in the backyard for somebody to help me and the homeowner finally came out and got the dog I was traumatized. I had told 3 of my closest friends what happened and they were obviously concerned from my safety and my mental well being saying I must have been devastated which I was.   I was thinking I was not going to tell my spouse figuring the response would be well you shouldn't do this anymore and you're crazy and why would you go back there and yada yada. I ended up telling my spouse and right away there was just this look like oh my God but no words and  Just some overall questions like did the homeowner come out what did your boy say things like that. When I explained to my spouse that my boys gave me The Choice to just not go back or is there a workaround I sound I was open to a work around Brown the deal was when I go I would call 1st and the gate would be left wide open so I know the dogs would not be outside I had agreed to this. When the incident happened yesterday I had to always text the tenant that I was on my way and she would say it's OK to enterYesterday they forgot one of the dogs was outside and that's why I was almost attacked. My spouse's reaction was  Not oh my God   Are you OK you must have been so scared you must be traumatized but it wasn't.  My spouse's concern was well if they leave the gate open why would the homeowner be OK with the tenant handling this again when they couldn't handle it obviously yesterday and you almost got bit.  My answer was that's not my issue between the tenant and the landlord,