Close Neighbours to Cold War

Started by Sydney16, September 05, 2019, 05:32:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sydney16

When I first moved I became friends with a woman who I now suspect is a narcassist.

It became very whirlwind with her very fast. Several times she would start fights with me to the point where I thought we both agreed we needed to cool it with eachother and just be more friendly neighbours.

As I am still pretty new to the building compared to her and she knows alot more people than me is "popular" and runs a tenant group here, I tried to be casually friendly with her. But to no avail I always found myself getting sucked in by her again, one because I was still lonely and vulnerable and 2 I guess I feared what she would do if I wasnt.

Well finally I had enough. I have decided to go no contact. But it gets tricky because I bump into her often and usually when shes with her flying monkeys...as well as she often is very loud and monopolizes alot of the common areas.

I live in an all womens building for women who have experienced violence etc. Its subsidized so the rent is very low. So i cant outright move.

When I see her I try to keep a neautral expression but i get mini panic attacks everytime i see her and am still very hurt by the way she treated me.

She tried for awhile to be friendly but it came off as very forced and intrusive often catching me off guard as i was walking home and wpuld try to strike up conversations with me.

She also around a holiday she would slip a flyer to her tenant group events to just me under my apartment door  even though she has posted them literally everywhere in the building. Elevators, buliten boards and in the mailroom. I cant seem to escape her even when i dont see her as she regularly has her event flyers posted excessively everywhere! No joke.

One time i got so panicked when i was waiting for the elevator and she was on it i didnt get in and she started yelling at me.