3 years NC, they are trying to now get into my job and I need help and advice.

Started by newlife33, April 22, 2019, 02:12:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

newlife33

I am free as a bird for about 3 years from my abusive family. They don't have any information on me, except for my job. Recently they have begun to send packages and letters to me here. And recently it has increased. I work in education and there's security and no one can get into the building but I'm starting to have high anxiety that they may show up one day.

I guess I just need some advice on what to do. can I tell my boss or principal? I don't want to put my personal life in their business, but I also don't want to be embarrassed if they do show up. Is there any way that I can call the post office and have them not send packages from certain addresses?

I'm also trying to see if there is a common timeline of narcs attacking us at work. Has anyone else ever dealt with harassment at work and if so could they share if there was one incident, or if it was a slow build over time.

illogical

Personally, I have not experienced what you are going through.  But if that happened to me, I would most definitely consider it harassment.

I would send them a letter via Certified Mail (so they have to sign upon receipt) telling them that they are to stop sending you letters and packages.  These are unwanted and they are harassing you.  Keep a copy of that letter, as well as document the packages and letters you have received, as far as dates and frequency.

If your family members persist after that, I would get an attorney involved.  I am sorry you are going through this.  Please take care!
"Applying logic to potentially illogical behaviour is to construct a house on shifting foundations.  The structure will inevitably collapse."

__Stewart Stafford

practical