Leaving someone with NPD and trauma bonds

Started by I chose me, December 17, 2023, 06:09:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

I chose me

Hi all,
I'm new to this page and came across it looking for online support. I recently ended a 6 year relationship with my abusive partner who has NPD and a drug addiction. I'm struggling to function due to the intense trauma bond I have to him.