[Rant] Feeling It’s All Unfair: Isolation and Guilt

Started by kelleron, June 13, 2022, 07:20:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

kelleron

I've been doing a lot of grieving lately over my uBPD mom and her flying monkeys. I've cried, I've screamed into my pillow, I've made this animalistic sound that sounds like a pure agonising death moan and yet this feeling doesn't go away. I've relived my childhood and teenage traumas while being grounded in my present, safe room. I've spoken with safe, understanding friends and family about it and gotten validation.

It's been like this for 3 weeks. I'm exhausted emotionally. I can kind of come to terms with it because I now realise so many things (another post on that later, maybe), but man...it just feels like I was punched in the face as a baby just because I was born.

Everything is so hard, but 99% of people either don't care or don't understand. I had to raise myself. I studied by myself. I overcame social anxiety by myself, for the love of god! And still, STILL, some enablers minimise my suffering. Cue "it wasn't so bad", "she's still your mom", "you'll regret it if you don't reconnect". None of them heard a word I said! I said I was abused, chronically stressed out, listed examples, but nothing! All those people who so-called were trustworthy family members, just betrayed and gaslit me! And they're the normal ones in society's eyes, because they are in contact with their family, they are seen as "good" while I'm labelled "ungrateful".

Heck, my country even has a LAW saying parents can legally sue their children for money if the children can afford it. Of course, the law states if they abused their child, the parent would lose, but that's the thing, why do I have to PROVE I was abused? There's no guarantee if she invokes it I'll win. It started when I was 10 - was I supposed to keep voice recordings of our yelling sessions since then? It's ridiculous! What if I lose? How messed up is it to have to PAY your abuser?!