Newbie here

Started by Kkat, May 29, 2023, 07:17:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kkat

Hi!   :wave:  i have been in a relationship with who i believe is a narcissist for 4 years.  It has been 4 years of hell on and off... now i am ready to say goodbye forever and just looking for support.  i have sooo much anxiety and sadness but i know it needs to happen! Ugh.  One year ago exactly I moved into his home out of an apartment i loved and the very next day he broke up with me and no longer wanted "this".  I moved back to the area i loved after a few weeks of scrambling and having to move back in with my parents.  2 months later i was sucked back in by him and he moved in to MY place after selling his house.  I also just found out he was on dating apps while we were together a couple years ago.  who knows what he has done since then.   Fast forward to today - he has been nothing short of awful the last couple months.   I am pretty sure i will be discarded soon but i am ready to end it first now and take control or just let him leave without a reaction.  he is currently giving me the silent treatment and out of town.  Any advice/support would be so appreciated  :) :) :)

SonofThunder

Hello Kkat and welcome to Out of the FOG ☺️

Im very sorry you have suffered in your relationship for 4 years. Out of the FOG is a great place to find support amoung others who are walking similar journeys. The behaviors you describe align with experiences from personality disordered people.  You may benefit from visting the Personality Disorders tab up at the top of every page and the Top 100 traits section, locating the terminology that aligns with your experiences.