Who Am I?

• 1 Replies

AllIsONE2

Who Am I?
« on: October 09, 2015, 01:07:35 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I am so grateful to have found you all, particularly now, at this time in my life, and at this time for the planet, when we are truly transforming ourselves in a way that provides for all.

I have done a lot of work on myself, beginning in my early 40s (typical) when I started seeing mental health counselors. Some helped. Others I gladly moved on from. I've been working on my spiritual growth in regard to my situation (see my self-intro), and frustratingly, keep running up against a sort of paralysis and cloud of unknowing about myself and where and what I should be doing, or am most passionate about.

I remember shutting down when I was really young - about the time my sister was born, and the horrible malaise that seems to be the most lasting result, as I move past into forgiveness, even a sort of love, for my mother.

I am an extremely creative writer and artist, and thinker. My ideas are consistently ahead of my time. I self-advocate, move mountains, manifest regularly. My Joy is mostly out of reach, buried long ago. Every day, I buck up and wake up, express gratitude, and KNOW that I can manifest whatever I want to in my life.

But I'll be damned if I can elucidate exactly what I should be doing with my life right now. I'm participating and making changes. But, while I love the process, I am not in love with the medium - journalism. I've won awards so clearly I'm good at it.
But I want something now for ME... something that helps me bring that Joy back, springs it from its cupboard, where I can FEEL it again.

At 64yo, I am getting tired. I want to just enJOY life now. I am semi-retired and still need to work, and what I am doing is one of the few fields where I can get paid and not penalized for being 64.

But I am tired. If I cannot find purpose in what I am doing, why am I here?