Are all posts deleted when you delete your account?

  • 1 Replies
  • 648 Views
*

SoMuchToLearn

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • 72
Are all posts deleted when you delete your account?
« on: October 13, 2015, 04:35:49 PM »
Does deleting your account also delete your posts?

*

Spring Butterfly

  • Spring Butterfly
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • 16674
  • Individuation = our key to emotional freedom
    • I Am Enough
Re: Are all posts deleted when you delete your account?
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2015, 05:34:01 PM »
No. From the guidelines:
Quote
Deleting an account can't be reversed shouldn't be done unless the member is sure they will not want access to the account again.  Note that deleting an account will not delete your posts.

Quote
If you should accidentally post information which compromises the confidentiality of yourself or someone close to you, you may contact a moderator or administrator designating the specific confidential information to be removed.  One administrative edit, of up to a maximum of 3 posts, will be given to each member.
Every interaction w/ PD persons results in damage. Plan accordingly, make time to heal
Individuation is the key to emotional freedom
It's foolish to expect of others what they have no capacity to give
If others were self observant, introspective, this forum would not exist