New Here

• 2 Replies

little fish

New Here
« on: April 23, 2016, 05:50:21 PM »
I'm new here so I'm not sure where to start. I believe my MIL is a narcissistic, this is just a belief not a diognoses, as I'm not a expert or in the field of medicine. I have witnessed my MIL's "me, me, me" behavior for over twenty plus years.
I came across this site and wanted to share some of my story due to a HUGE  argument we had recently.
Without going into to much detail my DH and I have recently seperated, he has been verbally abusive for years and I finally had enough and left.
Due to difficults in finding a place to live I moved back in, but told DH he needed to leave, so he moved into MIL and FIL's house.
He is currently going to councillors and anger management, while I'm not 100% sure about staying in our marriage, I am being amicable toward him.
He sees our children on the weekends so I pretty much have sole custody, this is not determined by the courts it is a separation agreement.
My husband took our eldest child to his parents for the night, with the intention of bringing our child home to me the next day.
Well this didn't happen and my MIL said she would bring our child home, I wasn't very happy about this as it wasn't our arrangement.
But I let it happen, I told my DH when she arrived I didn't want to be in the room so I went outside.
My oldest child came out to say hello and then went back into the house, my DH, MIL came out with our youngest.
DH told me MIL didn't want to leave as FIL was napping and she didn't want to disturb him, so she wanted to stay for an hour. I said no due to the fact she has been saying nasty things to my husband, like I chose to be a single mother (DH tried to explain why I was tired). I work outside the home and do 100% of the house work, I asked DH to politely ask her to leave as I was busy and had to get ready for work.
So I left it up to him, I walked inside with our youngest child and started getting ready for work.