16 years of emotional abuse

• 2 Replies

Penguins992

16 years of emotional abuse
« on: May 04, 2016, 12:04:14 PM »
I'm a doctor, I am emergency medicine board certified. You would think I would know better, but I have lived for 16 years with a narcissist emotional abuser. I never knew. He slowly chipped away at me. After our marriage he told me he couldn't get an erection so we have never had sex. He told me it was from Desert Storm, he went to the doctor but nothing could be done. I of course believed him, I had made a promise so I stayed. I worked hard over the years, 160-180 hours month of rotating shifts, there was a lot of fatigue. He loved my money. He was a police detective.
 I had been thinking of leaving for the last 6 months or so, but didn't want to upset our family. Over the last 3 years he had been horrible to me, I had breast cancer, fought infection for a year and my dad died. Evidently I wasn't giving him enough attention so he turned to an old girlfriend who lives in Holland. He asked her to move here in fall to winter of 2013. He was also on match.com.
I found all this out after he had a stroke at the age of 50. I was going to help him through it and we were going to get closer-haha. I found pictures of the old girlfriend, I found pictures of his erect penis on his phone, I found little cartoons-" the love is" variety. a