20 year old female desperate for support and understanding

• 3 Replies

iamiamiam

20 year old female desperate for support and understanding
« on: November 14, 2016, 01:19:06 AM »
Hi,
To summarize:  I was 16, a virgin, and a junior in high school when I met him. Throughout my junior year it was a consistent relationship of him going back to his ex, going back to me, and threats of suicide combined with "you're too good for me" kind of ideation. As a 16 year old who already was dealing with major depressive disorder, this was difficult to handle. We began to date exclusively my senior year of high school and things were relatively stable (as stable as they can be with someone who was borderline), my friends gradually accepted him, as did my parents, but there were still girls on the internet he would emotionally toy with, and this was a consistent theme up until I graduated from high school. I moved in with him and two other friends my freshman year of college. There would be nights I would stay in because he wouldn't want me to go out, I never had alone time, and I never had a stress free environment to tend to my studies. Still, my sophomore year I decided to live with just him and move into a one bedroom apartment. It was frustrating to be a college student while working part time and live with someone with bpd. I would always come home early (because if I stayed at school to study he would be upset) and he would be up to the usual-- playing video games and smoking too much weed. There was no support for me when it came to my studies or to my social life. If I tried to go out with friends I would be shunned if I came home too late or didn't text back. Eventually I stopped going out and my friends stopped contacting me. One night this past march the boyfriend I had prior to him picked me up and I cheated on him, because i had been emotionally cheated on so often in the past. My bpd boyfriend had hacked my phone using findmyiphone, tracked my location, and showed