"i had a one-way ticket to a place where all the demons go"

• 7 Replies

beacartoonheart

"i had a one-way ticket to a place where all the demons go"
« on: November 24, 2016, 08:29:12 AM »
This is my first time writing on this website, I'm not the type of person who reaches out but I am at a point in my life where I feel like every little bit of help/ encouraging words/ advice can guide me in the right direction. I have gone no contact with my bpd mother, for about 10 months now.  I needed to walk away, my sanity and health was on the line.  years of verbal abuse, guilt and control finally came to a halt, there really is a limit for everyone....I didn't think I had a breaking point until that day. I've blocked her number, but voicemails are still coming through, guilt trip after guilt trip, I'm worried it will never end. I'm told by family members that my bpd mother is dragging my name through the dirt, making me look like a terrible person, she even gets her friends to call me, leaving speeches of their very own on my voicemail.  It's amazing how quick a person who knows nothing about you can be so quick to judge.  I am overwhelmed with guilt knowing that what she has is a disease and I've given up on her, but for once in my life I feel free, and able to have my own thoughts an feelings.....i'm torn.  The holiday season is approaching and I am petrified of what is to come. I really don't know what to do....any help would be greatly appreciated.

Fightsong

Re: "i had a one-way ticket to a place where all the demons go"
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2016, 09:48:03 AM »