Introducing myself - Hi!

• 1 Replies

Soulfire

Introducing myself - Hi!
« on: March 26, 2017, 04:18:10 AM »
Hi guys,

Just wanted to introduce myself as Soulfire. 

This is my first time in a forum so ill be a bit rusty until a learn how to navigate around,

My main reason for joining is I have been a subject to group Gaslighting for most of my adult life.  At first and for the first 10 or so years I had no idea what was happening to my reality or even that there was a term called 'Gaslight'.  I actually thought I was going crazy and my perception was wrong.  After separating myself from the source of people it stopped and I gained my reality back.  But after some time I found it started happening around certain people again and I tried to find answers and I did - what a relief.

The explanations and examples are great but my experiences have been different and almost orchestrated by groups of people or individuals. 

My question is - is it just entertainment for these people?  How did they learn this evil skill as my brain wont even go there, and is it used to bully you away from a group because they dont like you or why do they do it?

Thank you   

practical

Re: Introducing myself - Hi!
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2017, 09:49:14 AM »
Welcome to OOTF!

Gaslighting is one of the more disturbing things to experience. I cannot answer your questions, as each situation is different, each person is different. You can find more information about alighting here: http://outofthefog.website/top-100-trait-blog/2015/11/4/gaslighting My suggestion is to focus on yourself, your own healing and how you can prevent being drawn in by it in the future.