NPDm tattoo

Started by qwezrty, August 24, 2019, 09:14:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

qwezrty

Hey,

I really cannot cope and I just dont know what to do. I've finally decided to stop my studies for a few months with the plan to focus on my well being. This was a huge decision for me.

At the moment I'm a broken woman. I stay inside the house all day and only speak to my partner. I go to medical apps for my ms and type 1 but other than that I struggle to do anything else. The break from studies is to try to find things to help so i can go back feeling better. Although I'm tempted just to quit completely. It breaks my heart because I have a First BSc a Distinction MSc, publications etc. I was going somewhere but not anymore.

I reach a place in my head about my mother - I'm not going to see her and I will only speak minimally when I have to. But she is continuing to post me things and she sent me a picture which I think is a tattoo she recently got with a symbol for the nickname she used to call me. This is her first tattoo, I've got lots. So now she has a permanent piece of art on her body specifically about me. It feels like more manipulation to draw me in.

Every single time I make a tiny step forward she pulls me back. I just cannot cope. She would say I'm struggling because I'm not spending time with her etc but it's because of the fall out of all these years of narcisstic abuse. I feel so unwell, physically and mentally.

My brother left everyone and everything. He went without a trace. Whereas in this situation, I can't get any peace. She knows where I live, she has my number, she has my partners number.