I see FOG....NC dilema

Started by Free2Bme, November 26, 2019, 10:22:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Free2Bme

So....I'm just beginning to deal w/ FOO in T, particularly my M.  Although she doesn't display some of the malignant traits I read about on this forum, she definitely has something going on .........probably more than I realize = FOG.  M has dementia among other health issues.  I believe her dementia is a comorbidity, and not the sole cause of her dysfunctional behavior.

I have been VVVLC for ~3 years (her choice).  My M and her toxic H sided with my uPDxh after I ended my 20 year marriage, they would not acknowledge he was an abuser (covert).   :stars:   My uPDxh has appointed my M and SO as co-presidents of his flying monkey club.   :udaman: 

M and her SO have SG me (encouraged by my updxh),  and also withdrew any/all support from me and kids (she'll send bday presents for kids).  The last 3.5 years, M and SO keep up with my ex; phone calls, get togethers, even vacationing together with him and my children (during his visitation).   :aaauuugh:  However, I am here struggling as a single mom and live 45 min away from her, but just crickets here.  Really painful.

M says she wants a 'relationship' with my children (14-21).  Translated:   visit them occasionally, her terms, and without me there , she avoids being held accountable and wants to maintain 'victim status';  because Free2Bme is a 'big meanie' for confronting her behaviors and for divorcing uPDxh.   

I get heat from 2 of my older kids sometimes because they want me to reconcile with her, uPDxh stirs this fire. So, everyone comes to me to clean up other people's messes, and it is hard for me to let go of trying to 'fix' things, but it takes two to reconcile.