Realizing 28 years later that I was raised by a Narcissist.

Started by Liebeliebe123, December 03, 2019, 12:18:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Liebeliebe123

Hi all,

I wanted to share my story because I feel as though through narration, it helps with accepting the reality of things. 

I've lived most of my life not knowing I was emotionally and physically abused. I've also lived most of my life not knowing my Dad is a narcissist. I'm a clinical social worker, so I feel confident in my ability to assess other's mental health statuses, but not when it comes to the person who raised me, or even my own.