emotionally abusive older bf

Started by gf24, July 08, 2020, 09:43:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

gf24

hi i am new to this group. I am at a wits end and don't know where to turn. I feel embarrassed to even tell any of my family members what is going on. MY bf and i have been in a relationship for 7 years. i didn't start realizing he was a narcissist and emotionally/mentally abusive until about 1 year ago. He constantly belittles me , calling me names. I'm lazy, fat, dumb, bitch, whore, cunt etc. he somehow always makes ME feel bad about how he treats me saying its my fault. I had been working at a job for 3 years and he pretty much liked to use my money however he could. asking for money to pay for supplies for his business, this that, etc. when i would tell him NO he would make me feel bad like i didn't care about him. Well our business was starting to move faster and he asked me to quit to become the cleaner/ painter, which i did. It was the biggest mistake ever, even though i hated that job.  He is horrible with managing money. He overpays his people on top of buying them lunch, beer, cigarettes etc. Any time i try to say something like we can't grow if we are constantly buying things for people AND paying them on top of that. but he says to "shut my mouth." its "HIS BUSINESS"  "worry about myself" but then has to nerve to say i need to step up my game, i need to stop being lazy, i need to do more. But how do you expect someone to put all their effort into something and you don't even want to acknowledge their part and their say in how things are run?! other times he will degrade me for my work saying thats now how it done, quit being lazy. but his workers will do the same thing and he PRAISES them, tells them how much of a bad ass worker they are. its sickening. When i try to talk to him and tell him about how we can improve as a business he just shuts me down. i can NEVER say anything negative about him while he constantly nags and degrades me. WE recent