Do you experience Atomic Control? Your stories please?

Started by tragedy or hope, July 28, 2020, 09:35:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tragedy or hope

In a store. Looking at greenhouses.  this is my first year gardening. I decided I will get one in the future when I am better at plants. I have 4 small planters with only about 4 or 5 with anything edible on them. ( I can kill a silk plant!)

Unpdh says... "don't you want one of these, we could put it in X next to blah blah.. I say "no... " after 5 mins. of persuasion, i take the tag to purchase a $400 item I don't really want. Before we get to register... "I don't really want this. I don't want to spend the money right now," Unpdh, "ok."

Next day, goes back to store alone to get something... comes home with greenhouse for me! "I don't want it! Take it back! I told you I don't want spend the money. I want a fence! " I hear... "yes but I thought you would...." "I was just trying to please you. I thought if you got one of these..." whatever!

Then all morning discussion ensues... "should I take it back today? I have 90 days I have the receipt. " I say," doesn't matter. do what you like."

Another discussion... "well, it might rain and it will get wet in the back of my truck. do you think it is going to rain? Did you want to go with me? How much space do you think there is in your SUV?"

Exhausting! For 30 seconds I reconsidered in my own head. That would have been horrifying. He does this with all kinds of stuff.  Not the purchase but constant trying to get me to change my mind or accept something I don't want.