New

Started by believe2receive, June 30, 2023, 04:59:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

believe2receive

Hello. This is my 1st post. I am a medical professional who has a history of being abused in my 20s by a husband who had bipolar disorder, anger impulse disorder, borderline personality disorder with mixed traits of narcissistic personality disorder.  I barely made it out of that marriage alive.  Fast forward my ex had been estranged from our child for numerous years and has recently resurfaced with the intention of having my daughter and grandchildren move out of state and live with him.  My daughter is ecstatic to have her dad back in her life and has chosen to leave my 2 young grandkids with him.  I am devastated since the grandkids had been pretty much living with me.  My daughter has become a flying monkey and now my ex and daughter have chose not to let me talk with the kids or see them.  I am crying daily.  Prior to this, my daughter had exhausted all my finances and was pretty much having me raise the grandkids.  Them alienating me from the grandkids is causing me to feel retraumatized again.  Any well that people can provide me would be appreciated.  I am all cried out.  Help please.

NarcKiddo

That sounds very cruel; to the grandkids as well as to you.

Welcome to the forum - I am sure you will find much support here. Wishing you all the best.
Don't let the narcs get you down!

Latchkey

Hi believe2receive and welcome to Out of the FOG,