Hello from a toxic marriage

Started by Sgeorge, August 25, 2022, 05:25:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sgeorge

Hello,

I'm 30 years old, been in a relationship for several years, married for two.

It seems to me that my wife have some serious narcissist type issues. I don't know exactly, I'm not an expert. I know she can be horribly selfish and emotionally abusive.

While she still means the world to me, I know it well she doesn't love me anymore. She openely denies she ever did - which I'm pretty sure is not true. Nowaydays, I feel she just hates me. Which she doesn't even deny, just claims it's my own doing.

She's constantly unstasified with everything, and nothing I do is ever good enough. Criticizes me for little things, criticizes me for big things. She herself, on the other hand, can't stand any disagreement or criticism. "You're talking makes me sick, you don't know anything so don't comment on anything", she says. Quite often. Sometimes even without any disagreement. She sometimes reacts like that to just about eveyrhing I say.

She tries to make me feel like I'm the one who doesn't give her enough attention and doesn't commit to the relationship. Even though beside her and our little child I don't even have anyone or anything anymore. Any friends or hobbies I had, I abandoned years ago. Because of her. When I still had friends, she resented me having anything to do with them. She'd get jelaous and accuse me that others are "more important " than she is. She'd say I should rather spend time with her. Such situations took place even very early in our relationship, when she still seemed very sweet, loving and commited. So I ditched everyone and everything and commited all my life to her.  Years later she ridicules me for having no friends.